Help us to continue making
a difference in our
community. Please make
a donation to the Bowers
Fire Company today.
DIAL 9-1-1
Bowers Fire Company
3285 Main St.
Frederica, DE 19946


302-335-1324 (fax)

Interested in becoming a member of our fire company, and help the community?
Download an application today!
Past Chiefs and Past Presidents Reception
Thursday, April 11, 2013

On Thursday, April 11th we celebrated our 75th by hosting a Past Chiefs and Past Presidents reception for members and invited guests. In attendance for Bowers Fire Company were the following Past Chiefs: Jeff Morris, Phil Pennington, Bryan Jackson, Sr., Lee Jackson, John Gosch, Willie Trowbridge, and Bill Hall. Our current President Adam Warner acknowledged the following Past Presidents: Rod Field, Bryan Jackson, Willie Trowbridge, Mike Gosch, and John Gosch. Past Ambulance Captains in attendance were: Willie Trowbridge, Sonny Sullivan, Ray Field, PJ Gosch, Jeff Morris, and Dave Shields. Past President and Chief Willie Trowbridge gave a power point presentation of our history followed by a Slide Show presentation. It was a great night. Special thanks to the Bowers Fire Company Auxiliary for the food that was prepared. Also, many thanks to Port Penn Fire company for providing a stand by.

Views: 48

Views: 60

Views: 57

Views: 60

Views: 49